Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I only used this recipe for inspiration for new flavors to make Tilapia so I'm rating soley based on the flavors. I used every ingredient listed but added Old Bay Seasoning (hence, the 4 stars instead of 5) and it was fantastic! I made 5 lbs. of Tilapia fillets so I used 2 1/2 sticks of ICBINB; 1 tablespoon of garlic powder; 1 tablespoon of dried parsley; 4 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice; 2 tablespoons of Dijon mustard and 1 slightly mounted tablespoon of Old Bay. Over low heat, I let all meld together for a few minutes and then I spooned the mixture over each piece of fish to make sure that they were all coated and then poured on the little that was left. With two pans on two different racks in the oven, I baked covered with foil on 400 degrees for 25 minutes, then uncovered for another 15 minutes and it was delicious and not at all overbaked (pour off the excess butter substitute mixture to save calories) and all the flavors were definitely baked into the fish. This was quick and easy and I'm sure that if some point, I'll get to the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Didn't really care for this dish. Not the traditional scampi I was looking for. But my hubby liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I want to make this recipe this week. I would like to add white wine. Any suggestions on how much? I will cut the amount of butter by half. Thank you so.much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Tried it and liked it. Very good. Sauce was thick b/c of mustard. Buddy said would like again. Served with Rotini noodles, which were good b/c picked up some sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Loved it! And I think it was just the right amount of mustard. I took the tails off the shrimp for ease of eating for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Super fantastic as is but have learned to half the butter, add a few splashes of a dry white, and add a few shakes of dill and turns of the pepper mill. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Our family does not like Dijon Mustard so I left it out. I too cut butter in half, increased garlic to 5-6 cloves chopped. I added some EVOO with the butter and garlic and then some white wine and let it simmer together very low heat. I too used frozen shrimp and put them in pan last couple of mins. It was VERY good. All family loved it. Will definitely make again. Thanks for recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This is perfect. I didn't bake it. I just threw the shrimp in the pan with the sauce and it cooked in 4 minutes. I've also made the baked version and that tends to be a little more flavorful because of the longer baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I followed one of the reviews and only cooked the shrimp for 8 minutes, unfortunately they were not done. My wife does not like mustard and I was hoping, like other reviewers had suggested, that she wouldn't mind it, unfortunately she thought the Dijon mustard was overpowering. I thought the recipe was ok but not great. I may try it again at the recommended cook time, with half the mustard, double the garlic, and some old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I thought this was good however I did listen to some of the reviewers and reduced the amount of butter and added white wine, ommitted parsley and mustard, mainly as I didn't have them. I used 1/2 the amount of shrimp so used 1/4c butter and 1/8 cup white wine. I did cook the shrimp for 12 min as suggested by original submission. This was a quick, easy dish. I will try the parsley and mustard next time around and resubmit my rate, just had some shrimp and wanted to use it up with what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States