Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I thought this was really delicious. I increased the garlic a little bit, and used small shrimp, not medium - and everything turned out wonderful. I served this mixed in with angel hair pasta and topped with parmesan cheese. Next time I think I will add broccoli, zucchini and tomatoes to the pasta. The husband loved this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Husband loved, loved, loved this !!! He said it was better than restaurant versions.... Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this last night, it was so good, and so easy. I recommend this! I did add some bread crumbs and let them brown up under the broiler. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe was perfect just as stated. The dijon mustard was the ingredient that added perfect flavor to this dish. My husband love it! A keeper in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This version of Scampi is great! The addition of dijon mustard is unique and tasty, not at all overpowering. I would have reduced the butter to half, as others suggested, however my husband took over and left it as written. If we had served it over pasta, it probably would have been fine. We also used thawed fresh shrimp which worked well. The only other change I would make, is to double the amount of fresh lemon juice. Cannot wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Cut recipe in half but used full amount of parsley, garlic & lemon. Added some fresh ground pepper and 1/4 c Chardonnay. Sautéed on stove instead of baking. Yummy over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow, this was delicious! Used the amount of butter the recipe called for but cut back some on the mustard. Also used fresh squeezed lime juice (easier to find down in Mexico than lemon juice) and the taste was terrific. Thank you for a great 'keeper' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is a keeper, followed the recipe except used 1/2 cup of butter, and seasoned shrimp with old bay.. .family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This wasn't bad, but rather bland for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OpalSparks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I didn't have shrimp so I made with chicken and angel hair pasta and it was very good! It was a lot of butter but next I think i'll just add more pasta. Will make again with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States