Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Family loved this recipe. The only change I made was to add a cup of dry white wine when I removed the butter mixture from heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I really liked the cooking method - doing it in the oven freed up space on my stovetop. I do think the temp and cook time are too high - I used a 425 degree oven for about 9 minutes and they probably could have come out at 8. Ovens and shrimp sizes do vary but cooking that long and hot could ruin this recipe. I omitted the mustard and added white cooking wine, just preference for me based on other scampi recipes I've made in the past. I think the full amount of butter is needed, it's just not "scampi" without a buttery sauce. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe as a surprise dinner for my husband and I and we absolutely loved it. The both of us have a strong liking for shrimp anyways so to try this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I wasn't able to eat this because I'm allergic to shrimp, but my husband and son said it was absolutely delicious! They told me to give it 5 starts. I halved the recipe because only 2 people were eating it, but it was gone so quick I'll make the full batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
very good and very easy. Next time, I'll cook the garlic (and more of it!) in the butter for a little while before adding the other ingredients, add a little less mustard and a little bit of dry white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Simple, quick and delicious. I made the recipe as written but did use frozen shrimp. The only thing i would change next time is to use a little less dijon. Just wish this dish wasn't so high in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe but added 1/2 c. of panko bread crumbs and 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. I used 21/25 sized shrimp and 15 minutes was perfect, with the last minute of time spent under the broiler. Restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KtShine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Thiterecipe was easy to make and absolutely delicious! My family loved it. I followed what many others said to use 1/2 cup of butter. I didn't have fresh garlic or parsley so I used Garlic powder and Parsley flakes. It still came out amazing. This will definitely be a go to recipe for quick and easy meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very simple to make and very delicious. Family approved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
It was ok. Not something I would crave but if you love sea food it would be something to try. If you don't like it put some Parmesan cheese on it, it makes it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessyreebok
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States