Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This dish was delicious. I seasoned the shrimp with Old Bay and then poured the mixture over the shrimp. I didn't use the parsley because I didn't have any. I didn't miss it. I then marinated the mixture in the refrigerator for a few hours before baking. I baked for about 10 minutes using the precooked shrimp and then sprinkled a parmesan cheese/bread crumb mixture on top and broiled for about 4-5 minutes. I served over white rice. This was very simple and delicious. Thanks for the recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I have made this several times and the only change I make is to add more lemon. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
VERY DELICIOUS!!!! I ADDED A FEW THINGS TO THE SHRIMP LIKE SEASONING, OLD BAY, EXTRA GARLIC AND WHITE ONIONS. THE ONLY THING THAT I MAY CHANGE IN THE FUTURE IS THE AMOUNT OF BUTTER USED ONLY BECAUSE IT'S HIGH IN CHOLESTEROL BUT OVERALL VERY TASTY AND EVERYONE AT HOME LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was really good. I used frozen raw shrimp since that's all that was available at my local store. Next time I will try to find shrimp that is more fresh, though I still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Delicious! Added a splash of white wine and topped with fresh Parmesan. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
A favorite of mine for sure. Very rich and delicious. Impressive and always nice to serve for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was a good meal however I wouldn't add the mustard. Its over powers the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe is super easy and fantastic. I added some mushrooms and fresh thyme to the bake for a little extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djaurora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was okay. Not my favorite but it was acceptable. I added a lot of old bay seasoning and still was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Equal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONTEDEOCAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States