Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
everytime i want to make shrimp...i try to find a new recipes and I end up making this. Both my kids (4 years old) LOVE it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I might make it again. It was good but I felt like it was missing something - it needs some more spice. Also seems like way too much butter. I made it exactly as written but next time I think I might add red pepper flakes or more garlic or old bay or something to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
2nd dish I tried from here. Read through some reviews and modified with some of other's suggestion. Added a little white wine and about a tsp of parmasan cheese and cooked for 8 min. I cooked for one and breaking everything in half was just fine. Absolutely delicious and I'm a novice cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Loves it easy quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I used spinach fettuccine, added some white wine & old bay seasoning to the sauce. I sauteed some veggies - zucchini, yellow squash and tomatoes and mixed it with the sauce, shrimp and pasta at the end. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I constantly read how people should review recipes based off the original, but not everyone has the same tastes. Kimber, you gave me a great springboard and my family raved about the dish. So thank you! After just experiencing a meal that was too lemony, I immediately reduced the fresh lemon juice to 1/2 tbsp. I juice my own lemons and have found the lemon flavor too strong in many recipes. Perhaps when using jarred lemon juice the flavor isn't the same, but I just don't know. As for the mustard, I used 1 tbsp Dijon mustard and 1/2 tbsp Country Style Dijon mustard. My shrimp were rather large, so I did not adjust the butter so I would have enough to coat the linguine or rice when reheating for lunch the next day. The best advice I can give - sample the sauce before pouring over the shrimp. If too lemony, try adding a little more mustard or red pepper flakes. Take time to adjust the sauce to your liking! I was very happy with the meal. I chopped extra parsley to sprinkle on top for that extra eye appeal. And had Parmesan cheese handy. Next time, I may add some spinach, but what a wonderful base to start with and play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My family really enjoyed this. I did not modify the recipe and served it over Penne pasta. I added a little bit of Parmesan cheese to my son's dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I rate this dish 4 and a half stars! The taste was very good! This is a great base recipe to start with and then let your creativity go with it! I had only about half the shrimp that were required for this recipe, so I improvised and put the baked shrimp on top of a bed of whole wheat angel hair and added sliced olives, sundried tomatoes, and a can of quartered artichoke hearts. I did use the full amount of butter in the recipe. My husband liked it and went back for seconds, and our 2 year old son ate it happily. You know it's good when a toddler eats it! :) Will make again! UPDATE: 1/3/15 Had the leftovers for dinner. The flavors really seemed to blend well overnight and it was even better tonight!!! I also sprinkled parmesean cheese on top! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I've had better shrimp scampi. Don't like the dijon mustard in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Please don't call this scampi., as scampi are not NOT shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States