Shrimp Scampi and Tomato Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was good but a little too bland. Wish I had added red pepper flakes like others suggested. Served it over rice pilaf with roasted asparagus. Still a good quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe. Although it is completely delicious, we felt as though something was missing. I was not sure what sides to pair with this dish. I just had garlic bread. Next time I will pair this dish with a side of garlic bread and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZBelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was good - I didn't have mozz so I just used parm and some bread crumbs for the broiling part. This was very fast and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was very flavorful! Easy to make and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was a quick, easy and delicious meal! The garlic infused shrimp...awesome. I added red pepper flakes just to try it. Yes it was a great addition, however it was not necessary because the meal was perfect as is. I thank my husband for the suggestion to make shrimp scampi. I tossed in some linguine to complete the meal. Gonna make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I have to admit, I made this because Pam's picture looked so good. I tend to like to use the recipes that have pictures.....I know, not fair. This was really good. I followed the recipe with the addition of a little butter and a shake of hot pepper flakes. Hubs and I both agree that I should make this again. I served over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is delicious. I, for one, am not offended by the use of cheese with seafood. My husband took one bite and asked me to make it again - soon. I served this with pasta and it was a complete hit! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Really good! Added 2 tbsp of butter before adding wine, a pinch of cayenne and freshly ground salt & pepper. When it was done, I added some fresh mozzarella and put it back into the broiler to melt a little. I had a bag of fresh spinach so served the shrimp over that. It was delicious! Even my 7 yr old loved it. Thanks, will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! I'm going to try it with scallops and shrimp next time I make it. I would make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States