Shrimp Scampi and Tomato Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was very flavorful! Easy to make and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Really good! Added 2 tbsp of butter before adding wine, a pinch of cayenne and freshly ground salt & pepper. When it was done, I added some fresh mozzarella and put it back into the broiler to melt a little. I had a bag of fresh spinach so served the shrimp over that. It was delicious! Even my 7 yr old loved it. Thanks, will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was good - I didn't have mozz so I just used parm and some bread crumbs for the broiling part. This was very fast and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is delicious. I, for one, am not offended by the use of cheese with seafood. My husband took one bite and asked me to make it again - soon. I served this with pasta and it was a complete hit! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I loved this simple recipe. I never make a dish with a wine that I wouldn't drink..that being said, I replaced the wine in the recipe with a nice Sutterhome red wine and made sure it was reduced efficiently. I added some rosemary to the simmering sauce then added fresh basil and a bit of cayenne for kick. SUPERB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sullycake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! I'm going to try it with scallops and shrimp next time I make it. I would make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was a quick, easy and delicious meal! The garlic infused shrimp...awesome. I added red pepper flakes just to try it. Yes it was a great addition, however it was not necessary because the meal was perfect as is. I thank my husband for the suggestion to make shrimp scampi. I tossed in some linguine to complete the meal. Gonna make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
If you like plain.....This recipe is for you. My boyfriend liked it, but it just tasted like plain shrimp to me.....i love shrimp, but i would have rather saved myself the time, and bought cooked shrimp and had shrimp cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerrica
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I'm sorry but we weren't impressed. I followed the recipe to the tee. It tasted kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States