Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Only made the shrimp, to serve over salad. Forgot the pepper, but was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Took th suggestion to use 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil. In addition, I sauteed green onion followed by red pepper and mushrooms; finished off with some sugar snap peas from the garden along with the shrimp and garlic. Followed the suggestion to use 1/2 of the wine. And, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Did it exactly what it said and wweow perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Have made this countless times. I also double the garlic. I use the full amount of wine but cook it down a while THEN add the shrimp. Might try the addition of diced tomato next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I'm eating this over zucchini noodles with Parmesan as I write this. It's good but it was too runny which watered down the flavor next time I will half it. I didn't have white wine so I used chicken broth, which in itself I'm sure was the main problem, I forgot that it wasn't a strong broth so there wasn't a strong base and I didn't have actual garlic so I used garlic powder but I didn't use enough of it even with those it tastes much better than I thought and actually smells like scampi. It's good over the zucchini noodles as well since the zucchini took up the flavor of the sauce, but I should have use fresh zucchini, I used zucchini I had previously frozen. I will definitely make this again once I get the ingredients I was missing hopefully sometime next week with the adjustment of the wine and it should be the bomb. All in all this was a great high protein low carb dish since I used zucchini instead of actual pasta. My version also had much less calories, around 280, I used 1 tbsp butter and 2 teaspoons olive oil and I may use more butter next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
By far the best meal I have made from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Just a little too runny for my taste. Perhaps less wine would have helped. It tasted fine, but I would add more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I overcooked the pasta, but its really good, I'm going to try it again with finely chopped garlic. It may have affected the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States