Shrimp Salad with Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I have never wrote a review before, but as I close this recipe - having made this possibly 15 times - i decided this may be worth a first! This recipe is delicious and so easy!! Either as a quick fix after work or for company over the summer! I add avacado and skip the pimientos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I used frozen shrimp but other than that a some basil that I added it was out standing. I will surely make it again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I felt it was missing something. The dressing was good, but thin and didn't cover the greens as I would like. Overall the recipe was good, but the dressing just needs a little something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was delicious. I left out the pimientos and lettuce. I added cucumber, bell pepper, and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Added poppy seeds to dressing for a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this following the original recipe, minus the pimentos, and it was light, however it was lacking flavor. I let the shrimp sit in everything for 2 hours, but the orange flavor never got into the shrimp. Also, there really wasn't enough "dressing" with the mixture to toss with lettuce so I had to add more oil, vinegar and some orange juice. It made a light appetizer salad, but we couldn't make a meal out of it. I don't know if the pimentos would have made a difference, but it needed a little punch and more dressing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine-NICU RN
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great Lunch Entree or Dinner Side Salad. I added sliced cucumbers and 4 chopped basil leaves. Next time I'll add more basil. Light and refreshing. This is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine-NICU RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe was great though the dressing seemed a little bland to me so I added more white wine vinegar, pepper, and about a tablespoon of fresh orange juice. I also added sliced almonds and pine nuts, figuring it would need some crunch. I thought that the amount of pimentos it called for was extremely small, I used a whole chopped one. Only giving it four stars because I did have to make changes, but it was super refreshing. Oh, I probably should mention that I used the "Thai Spiced BBQ Shrimp" recipe, grilled them and then put it on top of the salad. If you haven't tried that recipe-you need to, it's awesome, and the two together are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Was good... Managed to convince 3 12 year olds to eat it with me, and they cleaned their plates! Added slivered almonds, and used spinach instead of Bibb. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I love this salad! Especially with fresh chopped cilantro and mandarine oranges! A beautiful summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States