Shrimp Salad with Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I have never wrote a review before, but as I close this recipe - having made this possibly 15 times - i decided this may be worth a first! This recipe is delicious and so easy!! Either as a quick fix after work or for company over the summer! I add avacado and skip the pimientos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I used frozen shrimp but other than that a some basil that I added it was out standing. I will surely make it again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I felt it was missing something. The dressing was good, but thin and didn't cover the greens as I would like. Overall the recipe was good, but the dressing just needs a little something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was delicious. I left out the pimientos and lettuce. I added cucumber, bell pepper, and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Added poppy seeds to dressing for a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this following the original recipe, minus the pimentos, and it was light, however it was lacking flavor. I let the shrimp sit in everything for 2 hours, but the orange flavor never got into the shrimp. Also, there really wasn't enough "dressing" with the mixture to toss with lettuce so I had to add more oil, vinegar and some orange juice. It made a light appetizer salad, but we couldn't make a meal out of it. I don't know if the pimentos would have made a difference, but it needed a little punch and more dressing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine-NICU RN
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great Lunch Entree or Dinner Side Salad. I added sliced cucumbers and 4 chopped basil leaves. Next time I'll add more basil. Light and refreshing. This is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine-NICU RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe was great though the dressing seemed a little bland to me so I added more white wine vinegar, pepper, and about a tablespoon of fresh orange juice. I also added sliced almonds and pine nuts, figuring it would need some crunch. I thought that the amount of pimentos it called for was extremely small, I used a whole chopped one. Only giving it four stars because I did have to make changes, but it was super refreshing. Oh, I probably should mention that I used the "Thai Spiced BBQ Shrimp" recipe, grilled them and then put it on top of the salad. If you haven't tried that recipe-you need to, it's awesome, and the two together are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Was good... Managed to convince 3 12 year olds to eat it with me, and they cleaned their plates! Added slivered almonds, and used spinach instead of Bibb. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I love this salad! Especially with fresh chopped cilantro and mandarine oranges! A beautiful summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States