Shrimp Red Thai Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Really good, really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Good taste. Substituted 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and added 3 Tbsp. flour to thicken the sauce. Served with crushed pineapple. Would add English cucumber and/or mango chunks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Good for a very simple basic recipe! I added ginger, lemongrass, and sweet potato. I URGE everyone who is making a thai curry recipe to try adding chunks of sweet potato, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
OMG! Simply delish! Only 4 stars as I had to alter based on other reviews. I only used one can of coconut milk, garnished with sliced green onions and basil (cilantro would have been preferable, but I didn't have any) and used my own homemade red curry paste. A perfect base for a variety of uses -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was just okay for me. As per other reviews, it was WAY too much coconut milk. Flavor was okay too. I didn't think it had much spice, but not bad. If I had spent more time doctoring it up, it probably would have been better. I did add 2 green onions, a little bit of baby corn, and some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used red and green peppers to give it color and body. The people I cooked it for thought it was outstanding. I even got the thumbs up from a friend who is thai. Its very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was a delicious starting point for us! We're moving in just over a week, so we're in a mad dash to clean out the fridge and cabinets--and doctoring this recipe fit the bill. We added frozen vegetables (broccoli, peppers, onions), lime juice, a bay leaf, ginger, cilantro, and a touch of brown sugar. We served it over jasmine rice (cooked in chicken broth) with slivered almonds on top. It turned out just beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Bland, but qick. I've found, when using peppers, one can never tell the spiciness of the dish until tasted. Therefore, if you you do not care for a lot of heat, start with half the amount called for. For my family we start with the amount called for and go up from there!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountain Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Using other reviewers' suggestions, I added vegetables. I omitted the fresh red chili pepper because it seemed like it would make the dish too spicy. I used 1 can of coconut milk, 2 tbsp. red Thai curry paste, 1 tbsp. fish sauce, 1 lb. medium raw shrimp. I started brown rice in the rice cooker, then began chopping and slicing: 1 black bell pepper, 2 small carrots, 2 celery stalks, 1 head broccoli, 1 inch piece of ginger (grated), celery leaves, 3 green onions, and 2 small cans mushrooms. Once the liquid mixture became hot, I let the broccoli cook by itself for a few minutes before adding the shrimp and other vegetables to the mixture. When I removed the wok from heat, I added coursely chopped pineapple and cucumber, along with a splash of lime juice, and served the mixture over brown rice. The flavor is mild, not the least bit spicy, and pleasing. For a round-2 meal, I may add chicken broth to turn it into a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This has a great taste, but is a bit bland. I added veggies (zucchini, onions and red pepper) as well as ginger, cilantro and salt. I'm excited to taste it tomorrow - I hope other reviewers are correct that it tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States