Shrimp Red Thai Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
easy, good recipe. definitely didn't think it was too hot! i actually added a bit more red curry paste. i also agree that it was missing something, for a more complex flavor. i added veggies to this to soak up some sauce. overall really tasty, just needs a bit of something to jazz it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
After a long day working outside,this was a wonderful dish. I added the cilantro, ginger and lime juice that one person suggested, and agree with the person who said the Lite coconut milk works well in this. We served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made this with tofu and vegetables instead of shrimp, but followed the recipe exactly for the sauce except for adding one garlic clove. It's very easy and tasty, but a bit on the bland side. I couldn't add more red curry mix or it would be too spicy, so I wonder what else could have added flavor...I'd recommend looking at others' suggestions if you like flavorful dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was ok as is. I made it with chicken and added extra spices and seasonings, and it was excellent- especially on day 2. Unfortunately, I added so much to it to get it there, that it was difficult to keep track of, especially as I did not write it down immediately. I'll have to take it from the top the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I added pineapple and green peppers. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I have a ton of salmon in my freezer and am always looking for a new recipe. I cooked salmon filets on the stove, then broke the pieces up and added to the curry sauce. I also added some ginger to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This was a good recipe, but I was dismayed at the lack of veggies. Prior to putting the coconut milk in, I diced half an onion, 2 cloves garlic, 3/4 of a package of mushrooms I chopped and cooked them in the fish sauce (be careful with that stuff it's potent). Also added half a bag of bean sprouts and some canned bamboo shoots at the same time as the shrimp. Made the recipe much better. Without alterations-its a 3 star recipe, but it can very easily be 5 stars through a little creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tsubaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I have added 2more spoons of thai paste and fish sauce, vegetables and delicious !!! Recommended !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was so easy and tasted delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I used chicken instead of shrimp, soy sauce in place of fish sauce, and green curry paste, which is a little hotter than red. It was delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States