Shrimp Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made it the way instructed, except for 3 things: I used ground ginger, no raisins because I don't like them, and cooked the quinoa in a rice cooker with 1c quinoa and 2c broth. I didn't care for the lemon flavor or the other flavor...assuming ginger. Maybe fresh ginger would make a world of difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I doubled the amount of lemon juice and cooked the veggies and shrimp in white wine. I also added some parsley. The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I added a tbsp of sesame oil while cooking and some soya sauce to taste while eating. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Healthy and delicious! This is a family favorite! I always have to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SIAF
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great dish. Did not change anything but next time I might add some chilli flakes for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made the following changes and give this recipe 5 stars. Increase chicken broth to 1 3/4 cup, use dried cranberries instead of raisins, increase fresh ginger to 2 T, and increase lemon juice to 2 T. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Better double it!!! I also cooked the shrimp separately…in coconut oil and seasoned them with salt, pepper and turmeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very good recipe. Beautiful colors, great taste, and healthy besides! If you don't like raisins, you might try dried cherries, cranberries, or some other sweet/tart dried fruit. It really adds good flavor to this dish. I added a dash of red pepper flakes for spice, and I used more veggie broth instead of chicken and tossed in more veggies than recipe. It still seemed like a lot of shrimp to me, but my husband loved it. Next time, even more veggies and quinoa. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Thought my kids would hate this. One doesn't like asparagus and both dislike red peppers, not to mention that they aren't crazy about shrimp. But both absolutely loved it and are waiting for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Needs more flavour - more vegetables, less quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States