Shrimp Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This dish is fantastic! Tested it on my Sister and her family. Followed the recipe exactly as indicated. I was a bit worried about the raisins. My 11 year old nephew doesn't like veggies or cooked raisins, but told him that if he eats everything all together, the flavors in his mouth would be so tasty. Told him to just try it and he actually loved it! Ate his whole plate and asked for more. So, for those mom's out there whose kids don't like cooked raisins or veggies, just have them try it. They might surprise you. Great dish; will be making for my husband tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sue221
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Excellent easy dish! I added about 2 tablespoons of Pinot Grigio instead of lemon juice to the pan while sautéing the shrimp and veggies. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Turned out great! A good recipe for beginners. However I wish I had omitted the raisins because they didn't pair that well with the rest of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Used vegetable stock to make it vegan. Would be great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Seriously delicious. You'd pay loads for this at a restaurant. I added some extra garlic and lemon juice and my boyfriend sprinkled some red pepper flakes on it at the table. Very good and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made it the way instructed, except for 3 things: I used ground ginger, no raisins because I don't like them, and cooked the quinoa in a rice cooker with 1c quinoa and 2c broth. I didn't care for the lemon flavor or the other flavor...assuming ginger. Maybe fresh ginger would make a world of difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I doubled the amount of lemon juice and cooked the veggies and shrimp in white wine. I also added some parsley. The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I added a tbsp of sesame oil while cooking and some soya sauce to taste while eating. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Healthy and delicious! This is a family favorite! I always have to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SIAF
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great dish. Did not change anything but next time I might add some chilli flakes for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States