Shrimp Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was really good! Didn't have canned shrimp so I cut up and sauted some frozen shrimp I had. Loved the sour cream and will add this to other quiche recipes I have. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This as delish! Had 6 med. cooked shrimp left from shrimp coktail and this was the answer! Scaled to 2 servings. Didn't use crust, added teeny bit of fresh jalapeno and garlic powder, and sauteed onion, ginger root,jalapeno,then shrimp splash of soy. Used Provolone cheese. Will def. do again! Thanks, love2cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This was one of the best quiches I've ever had!!! It was light and a little fluffy (how quiche should be I think). I made no changes, except I mixed the ingredients together and then poured it into the shell. The Gruyere cheese and the shrimp were a great taste together...what a nice, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I always make a few of these to keep in the freezer. very fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuoVadis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Yummy! I was afraid to try it because of some of the negative reviews, but I had shrimp on hand that needed to be cooked so I had to do it. I'm glad I did. I only had half a cup of sour cream, so that's all I used. I used 5 oz of large shrimp but cut them up first. I also used a cheddar/jack mix and onion powder instead of green onion. After hearing that some thought it was bland, I added a little tabasco, garlic powder, ground mustard, and dried parsley for color. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I prepared this recipe pretty much as is and thought it had a wonderful taste. I used larger shrimp and had to cut them up. I chose the recipe for its' simplicity, very few ingredients, all of which I happened to have on hand. Hubby suggested next time to add some roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Made with unbaked pastry shell and baked for 45 - 50 minutes. I also sprinkled some parmesan on top before baking. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
It was 5 stars with the changes I made based on some other reviews, so I guess I can't technically rate the recipe as is. Changes: used chopped up frozen cocktail shrimp, more green onion, Swiss instead of Gruyere, and added a little bit of cayenne pepper and soy sauce. I also mixed all the ingredients before pouring into the shell, and increased the cook time by about 10 minutes. Two of us ate the entire quiche for lunch. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
excellent recipe and easy. it is a good base and you can change it up. nice and light with the sour cream. i shredded grilled chicken from last nights dinner added some sliced rosemary ham. topped it with sharp provolone. used 3 eggs instead of 2, red onions, sharp cheddar, garlic powder, salt and black pepper in the liquid mix. half way through baking sprinkled parmesean cheese. i did bake it for 50 minutes. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Simple and delish! Made it for dinner then enjoyed it for breakfast too! Add your own veggie/meat/cheese/spices to personalize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Poovie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States