Shrimp Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
i just made this quiche and it was delicious! I partially pre-baked the crust (about half the cooking time). I added an extra egg, used frozen salad shrimp, cheddar cheese instead of Gruyere, and instead of just a tablespoon of sliced green onion, I sliced up the whole thing. I also used probably closer to a cup of cheese and a little more shrimp than called for. The only thing is the cook time. It took mine about 40 mins or so. Great recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Made with unbaked pastry shell and baked for 45 - 50 minutes. I also sprinkled some parmesan on top before baking. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I prepared this recipe pretty much as is and thought it had a wonderful taste. I used larger shrimp and had to cut them up. I chose the recipe for its' simplicity, very few ingredients, all of which I happened to have on hand. Hubby suggested next time to add some roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Yummy! I was afraid to try it because of some of the negative reviews, but I had shrimp on hand that needed to be cooked so I had to do it. I'm glad I did. I only had half a cup of sour cream, so that's all I used. I used 5 oz of large shrimp but cut them up first. I also used a cheddar/jack mix and onion powder instead of green onion. After hearing that some thought it was bland, I added a little tabasco, garlic powder, ground mustard, and dried parsley for color. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Good . I forgot the green onion and I didn't use sour cream but instead fat free evarporated milk . I too added garlic and some onion . The cheese makes it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I always make a few of these to keep in the freezer. very fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuoVadis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I followed the directions except I made it without a crust. I make quiche quite often and found this one to be a bit bland. Considering how expensive the Gruyere was (I had never bought it before), I expected the quiche to be better. I would add some hot sauce or hot pepper next time. Like others, I had to cook mine 45-50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was not very good. The sour cream gave the quiche a strange tart taste, and it didn't have enough cheese. We also didn't like the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
To work with what I had, I substituted a monterey jack goat cheese for the gruyere and it was delicious. Bake time ended up almost 50 minutes. Yummy Quiche! My dinner guest ate 2/3 of the pie in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Excellent recipe. Followed instructions precisely except that (having bought raw shrimp) I sauteed the shrimp in bacon fat. Also added a pinch of curry and garlic powder. The gruyere and sour cream are a wonderful combination. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States