Shrimp Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Simple and delish! Made it for dinner then enjoyed it for breakfast too! Add your own veggie/meat/cheese/spices to personalize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Poovie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MakeupSuzy
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This turned out wonderful. I had never tried quiche with sour cream in it. I did make a few adjustments. I added onion, fresh mushrooms and blue cheese, as I did not have gruyere. I also grated old cheddar on top. Baked up beautifully but I did have to cook it for about 40 mins. My bf loved it and he traditionally is not a quiche man :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
excellent recipe and easy. it is a good base and you can change it up. nice and light with the sour cream. i shredded grilled chicken from last nights dinner added some sliced rosemary ham. topped it with sharp provolone. used 3 eggs instead of 2, red onions, sharp cheddar, garlic powder, salt and black pepper in the liquid mix. half way through baking sprinkled parmesean cheese. i did bake it for 50 minutes. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe is easy and makes a delicious quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Nice basic recipe that will lend itself to adding ingredients. I'm thinking bits of bacon, or some spinach. It stand well on its own as posted. I used smoked gouda cheese because I didn't have any Gruyere on hand. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good. I used cheddar cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
It was 5 stars with the changes I made based on some other reviews, so I guess I can't technically rate the recipe as is. Changes: used chopped up frozen cocktail shrimp, more green onion, Swiss instead of Gruyere, and added a little bit of cayenne pepper and soy sauce. I also mixed all the ingredients before pouring into the shell, and increased the cook time by about 10 minutes. Two of us ate the entire quiche for lunch. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This as delish! Had 6 med. cooked shrimp left from shrimp coktail and this was the answer! Scaled to 2 servings. Didn't use crust, added teeny bit of fresh jalapeno and garlic powder, and sauteed onion, ginger root,jalapeno,then shrimp splash of soy. Used Provolone cheese. Will def. do again! Thanks, love2cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I really liked the recipe but tweaked it a little going in. First, I used a little more cheese and a little less sour cream (regular since I hate cooking with light). I also added sauteed mushrooms (I sauteed them with the shrimp) and a few ounces of lump crab meat. Plan on making it again soon as it was very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was really good! Didn't have canned shrimp so I cut up and sauted some frozen shrimp I had. Loved the sour cream and will add this to other quiche recipes I have. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States