Shrimp Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by crystaldh
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved it! Made on the fly, so used what I had on hand...yellow bell peppers, fresh shrooms, onion, garlic and shrimp. Served with avocado, plain Greek yogurt, chopped fresh organic kale and mango salsa. Oh, and a mango margarita! Took almost no time to make and was amazing! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
i love this soo much! its super easy and because some of us in my family prefer chicken, i bought seasoned heb fajita chicken and cooked that before even starting anything else and added it in when the shrimp was done. it was perfect! i used smaller tortillas so they could pace themselves and ooooh it was perfect! this makes waaay more than 6 servings when you add chicken, so tommorow im gonna add some sort of pasta sauce and pasta to the shrimp & chicken filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The other reviews don't lie - these are awesome good. "D" good as a matter of fact. I stuck to the recipe fairly closely, but didn't bother to measure anything. I also added some garlic, fresh mushrooms and wilted spinach to the mix for extra nutrition and because I had it to use. I wanted to do these "restaurant-style," in one big quesadilla and then cut it into wedges, and I must confess I was nervous as heck doing so. A big spatula and a prayer turned it over in the pan effortlessly. When it came time to getting it out onto the plate I just merely slid it out from the pan. It's anybody's guess if it will work as smoothly the next time! I was really, REALLY impressed with this. A little sour cream, chopped green onion, and some salsa (I used green) and I was in shrimp quesadilla heaven. Whether you serve this as a main course, a snack, or as an appetizer this WILL be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is an easy and delish dinner. I cooked them in the oven because I like them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is spectacular! The second time around, I cut back on the oil for the peppers/onions and, having purchased a super good non stick pan, I was able to eliminate any oil or spray for frying the queso's. I cut back on the cheese (personal preference) and the flavor is still fabulous. Not too spicy with 1/2 jalpeno and other seasonings per the recipe - and my family is picky. Thank you, Dana for a great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Lyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Made exactly as written..... I added 11/2 tsp ground cumin... Served with sour cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Excellent. I used EVOO and added 2 large minced cloves of garlic when I added the shrimp. I will definitely fix the again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very good. Didn't have bell peppers but had everything else. Added garlic as others did to the onion in the pan. Skipped the salt entirely - doesn't need it. As another reviewer said - it's a good, quick week night meal. Oh, I added Salsa to the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was a big hit in my family. I made it exactly the way the recipe called for and it was very easy and full of flavor. Thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I had made a similar Quesadilla before but didn't keep the recipe. So, I came here to try and find a replacement. This one is very good. I wouldn't say a perfect 10 (or 5), but a solid choice! Will make this again since it's easy, everyone loves it (meaning my kids will eat it), and did I mention easy? I just throw rice in my rice cooker, and throw on a can of black beans for a complete dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States