Shrimp Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Pretty darn good. I only used 1/2 a lime and cooked them on my griddle without oil as that is always how I cook my quesadillas. I think a teaspoon of salt was too much and will probably use 1/2 a teaspoon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Big hit! Cut into wedges and served as appetizer with salsa on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Amazing, the cumin gives it a great flavor profile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I (and others!) love these quesadillas! I have used this recipe often with shrimp, chicken, beef, and even pork. All of them were very good, although shrimp and chicken are the favorites. I have used a variety of bell peppers and get marvelous results each time. I have made them for several social gatherings and they are a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Tomlin Higgins
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved it! Made on the fly, so used what I had on hand...yellow bell peppers, fresh shrooms, onion, garlic and shrimp. Served with avocado, plain Greek yogurt, chopped fresh organic kale and mango salsa. Oh, and a mango margarita! Took almost no time to make and was amazing! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
i love this soo much! its super easy and because some of us in my family prefer chicken, i bought seasoned heb fajita chicken and cooked that before even starting anything else and added it in when the shrimp was done. it was perfect! i used smaller tortillas so they could pace themselves and ooooh it was perfect! this makes waaay more than 6 servings when you add chicken, so tommorow im gonna add some sort of pasta sauce and pasta to the shrimp & chicken filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The other reviews don't lie - these are awesome good. "D" good as a matter of fact. I stuck to the recipe fairly closely, but didn't bother to measure anything. I also added some garlic, fresh mushrooms and wilted spinach to the mix for extra nutrition and because I had it to use. I wanted to do these "restaurant-style," in one big quesadilla and then cut it into wedges, and I must confess I was nervous as heck doing so. A big spatula and a prayer turned it over in the pan effortlessly. When it came time to getting it out onto the plate I just merely slid it out from the pan. It's anybody's guess if it will work as smoothly the next time! I was really, REALLY impressed with this. A little sour cream, chopped green onion, and some salsa (I used green) and I was in shrimp quesadilla heaven. Whether you serve this as a main course, a snack, or as an appetizer this WILL be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is an easy and delish dinner. I cooked them in the oven because I like them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is spectacular! The second time around, I cut back on the oil for the peppers/onions and, having purchased a super good non stick pan, I was able to eliminate any oil or spray for frying the queso's. I cut back on the cheese (personal preference) and the flavor is still fabulous. Not too spicy with 1/2 jalpeno and other seasonings per the recipe - and my family is picky. Thank you, Dana for a great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Lyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Made exactly as written..... I added 11/2 tsp ground cumin... Served with sour cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States