Shrimp Po' Boys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made this with the on sale shrimp we got. Used House of Autry seafood breading just added creole seasoning. Didnt have horseradish or the lime soy sauce. Did have horseradish mustard and regular soy and lemon juice. turned out wonderful! Husband said this was some of the best shrimp hed ever had and it would be great by itself. Will be adding this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made this last night. 3 teenage boys, and all loved it. My husband asked if there would be leftovers for lunch. I'd say it was a hit. I thinned the sauce with a little more ponzu, used Zatarans in with the Panko, and mixed 1/2 cornmeal 1/2 flour for the base dredge on the shrimp. With the king cake for dessert, I'd say it made a great Fat Tuesday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made it as is and it was delicious!!!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Omg me and my boyfriend made it tonight for dinner omg best ever my first time trying um um um good ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Yummy! Love I could tweak it. Will try with chicken at my son's request next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Heydenburk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These sandwiches taste better that the ones you buy at Popeye's! Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Amazingly yummy! Fresh lime and a splash of soy sauce worked well! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenTeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These are a 10 as is. I made them for fathers day cuz my hubby LOVES southern food, and here in the Pacific NW, he never gets it. The real creme de la creme of this tho, is the remoulade .....I ate it on EVERYTHING til it was gone! yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These were fantastic! My other half swears that these tasted as much like the ones as he had in New Orleans as any he's had. And we love the sauce! We've carried it over to may other dishs. Prep takes a little time, and can be a little messy, but the result is worth it. The only changes I made were to how the bread was toasted. I softend butter and mixed in the garlic, buttered the split rolls, and toasted them on my griddle pan, instead of baking while i was frying the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These take a while to make but are worth! So delicious. My family kept asking for more. This recipe is forever added to my personal cook book. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States