Shrimp Po' Boys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
PERFECTION. Exactly what I was hoping for; thank you!! Will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Wow, that is a messy sandwich to eat. Since many of the reviews said the shrimp needed more flavor, I seasoned the shrimp with the creole seasoning before dredging in the flour. They had plenty of flavor. My husband wrapped the shrimp, lettuce, and drizzled sauce burrito style in a flour tortilla.This is a much easier way to eat this. The sauce would be good for fish tacos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Exactly what I wanted! Remoulade was a cinch! I used 1 tbsp kikkoman terryaki and 1 tbsp lime juice however. The recipie ad me with lots of extra shrimp tho...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
ok, I tweaked it a bit. For the french rolls I buy Simply French bread from Pilsbury to make fresh at home. This recipe is fabulous. A must make recipe because it is so yummy. And I love shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was the first po boy sandwich I've ever made and it was very good. I omitted the relish and horseradish sauce because I didn't have any on hand. I also used sourdough bread instead of split top rolls. Awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
absolutely A-Maze-ing! Enough said!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was great and not too difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We loved it. The remoulade sauce is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was SO tasty! We used fresh-from-the-boat shrimp but instead of Creole seasoning I used Old Bay.. Next time might use a bit more for flavor, but the sauce was fantastic! I held back on the cayenne for fear of too much heat, but will use a bit more next time. Couldn't find the Ponzu Lime, but squeezed in half a lime and added a dash of soy sauce. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was friggen great! I had a vegetarian friend over and did half and half shrimp and tofu and it was great! I used firm tofu and let it dry a bit on paper towels. The remoulade was delicious. I couldn't find any creole season by allrecipes had a solution! Top marks for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States