Shrimp Po' Boys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These were fantastic! My other half swears that these tasted as much like the ones as he had in New Orleans as any he's had. And we love the sauce! We've carried it over to may other dishs. Prep takes a little time, and can be a little messy, but the result is worth it. The only changes I made were to how the bread was toasted. I softend butter and mixed in the garlic, buttered the split rolls, and toasted them on my griddle pan, instead of baking while i was frying the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These take a while to make but are worth! So delicious. My family kept asking for more. This recipe is forever added to my personal cook book. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bishop
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Turned out great! Didn't have pickle relish so I used fresh dill and parsley in the remoulade. And used soy with the juice of 1 lime and orange instead of ponzu. Served with baked potato wedges and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mesohungry
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Never had a Po' Boy sandwich before in my life but I can definitely say these are delicious. I didn't make the sauce because I found a remoulade dressing at a local grocer that made me want to find out what to use it for. When I learned that it's an ingredient for Po' Boys, I was all in! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is wonderful and easy to make!! My whole family loved it and have asked for it several times. Guess what's for dinner tonigh?!?! This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Really good flavor and quick to prepare ! The French bread toasted made this soo good . I followed the directions as stated .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
When we go to the beach my husband always wants a Shrimp Po'Boy. I made this today and he thought it was just as good as we got at the beach. Easy to make. I just baked some breaded shrimp poppers I had in the freezer, seasoned them with Creole seasoning and then followed the recipe for the remoulade sauce. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanasmommy
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was easy and delicious!! I couldn't find the pinzu lime, but I did find the lemon one. I uses that and squeezed fresh lime on top. I also used raw shredded cabbage instead of lettuce and cut up some tomatoes to put on top. I think the sauce could've been spicier so I added some hot sauce on top. All in all it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I really just used the recipe for the remoulade sauce and it was perfect for my shrimp and crabmeat salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I was craving fried shrimp and had some sourdough rolls left. I came across this recipe. Yummy. I used frozen deveined shrimp and subbed cornmeal for the breadcrumbs. I used what I had on had for filling the po' boy: lettuce mix, tomatoes, and skipped the horseradish for the remoulade. This was better than the neighborhood fried fish joint. Dipped the po'boy in some leftover remoulade with hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States