Shrimp Po' Boys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Yummy! Love I could tweak it. Will try with chicken at my son's request next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Heydenburk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These sandwiches taste better that the ones you buy at Popeye's! Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Amazingly yummy! Fresh lime and a splash of soy sauce worked well! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenTeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These are a 10 as is. I made them for fathers day cuz my hubby LOVES southern food, and here in the Pacific NW, he never gets it. The real creme de la creme of this tho, is the remoulade .....I ate it on EVERYTHING til it was gone! yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These were fantastic! My other half swears that these tasted as much like the ones as he had in New Orleans as any he's had. And we love the sauce! We've carried it over to may other dishs. Prep takes a little time, and can be a little messy, but the result is worth it. The only changes I made were to how the bread was toasted. I softend butter and mixed in the garlic, buttered the split rolls, and toasted them on my griddle pan, instead of baking while i was frying the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These take a while to make but are worth! So delicious. My family kept asking for more. This recipe is forever added to my personal cook book. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bishop
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Turned out great! Didn't have pickle relish so I used fresh dill and parsley in the remoulade. And used soy with the juice of 1 lime and orange instead of ponzu. Served with baked potato wedges and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mesohungry
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Never had a Po' Boy sandwich before in my life but I can definitely say these are delicious. I didn't make the sauce because I found a remoulade dressing at a local grocer that made me want to find out what to use it for. When I learned that it's an ingredient for Po' Boys, I was all in! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is wonderful and easy to make!! My whole family loved it and have asked for it several times. Guess what's for dinner tonigh?!?! This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Really good flavor and quick to prepare ! The French bread toasted made this soo good . I followed the directions as stated .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States