Shrimp Po' Boys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Great recipe! Will be making these anytime I crave po boys instead of eating out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
sauce!! 1 1/2T lime 1/2T soy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made this with the on sale shrimp we got. Used House of Autry seafood breading just added creole seasoning. Didnt have horseradish or the lime soy sauce. Did have horseradish mustard and regular soy and lemon juice. turned out wonderful! Husband said this was some of the best shrimp hed ever had and it would be great by itself. Will be adding this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made this last night. 3 teenage boys, and all loved it. My husband asked if there would be leftovers for lunch. I'd say it was a hit. I thinned the sauce with a little more ponzu, used Zatarans in with the Panko, and mixed 1/2 cornmeal 1/2 flour for the base dredge on the shrimp. With the king cake for dessert, I'd say it made a great Fat Tuesday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made it as is and it was delicious!!!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Omg me and my boyfriend made it tonight for dinner omg best ever my first time trying um um um good ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Yummy! Love I could tweak it. Will try with chicken at my son's request next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Heydenburk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These sandwiches taste better that the ones you buy at Popeye's! Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Amazingly yummy! Fresh lime and a splash of soy sauce worked well! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenTeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These are a 10 as is. I made them for fathers day cuz my hubby LOVES southern food, and here in the Pacific NW, he never gets it. The real creme de la creme of this tho, is the remoulade .....I ate it on EVERYTHING til it was gone! yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States