Shrimp Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I just made this for a pizza party....it was a huge hit!!!!everyone loved it!!! I had read everyone reviews and they were right....the cream cheese spinach mixture was a lot....for a HUGE pizza it would work...but I used half of it...and it is fabulous hot and cold!!! I will be making this again....thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe sounds appetizing, however the cream cheese Spinach mixture was too heavy and in my opinion wasn't a good fit for "pizza". Maybe it would taste better as a dip or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe! The second time I made it, I only used about half as much of the cream cheese mix as the reipe called for, and added some shredded Monterey jack to the top before baking the whole thing for 15 min. The flavors come together perfectly, and the Italian herbs make the kitchen smell like heaven. This is a new addictive favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Didn't exactly follow the recipe but it was delicious... I added lemon juice when cooking the shrimp and extra cheese on top of the whole shebang
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good and different! I will make it again! I followed the exact recipe. Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I put the ingredients in the oven, as the idea of eating cold pizza didn't sit well with me. Next time I'll definitely reduce the amount of cream cheese and instead sprinkle mozzarella on top for a cheesier taste. I added a lot more spices, since the Italian dressing seemed too plain for my liking. It's a great recipe, fast and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved this recipe! I did not follow it exactly because I had shrimp and salmon which was already cooked and seaseoned (nor would I ever buy canned shrimp), but the spinach/garlic/parm/mayo combination was AWESOME! I added some mozzarella cheese to that mixture, but only a handful, I cooked the pizza with the shrimp and salmon on top, and sprinkled a little more mozzarella on too, because it was weird to me, having a pizza with no cheese in top. The spinach-cream cheese-parm-garlic-mayo mixture was a lot, enough for my two pizzas (which I bake in cast iron skillets because its more like PizzaHut pan pizza).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaSpencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very yummy. I used a generous amount of Seven Seas salad dressing on the crust for extra flavor. I also used an already made pie crust, and because I like typically like my pizza hot, I layered everything, then cooked the pizza. If I had to do it over again, I would cook the crust first, then layer, and place in the oven again to give the crust more crunch.However, I did have did eat the pizza cold for lunch leftovers at work, and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I used Boboli premade crust and baked that crust at 425 for 10 minutes with the olive oil, Italian seasoning and parmesan cheese. I then followed the recipe. I cut it in small pieces and served it at two parties and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I do not think this pizza is light. I didn't even used the entire amount of cream cheese mixture and found it quite heavy. It has a good flavor but in my opinion, the garlic needs to be roasted first. It was way too strong. Also, I would prefer the mixture to be heated up rather than just eaten cold with the hot onions, peppers and shrimp on top. Overall, a decent and different pizza but not perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States