Shrimp Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pbee
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was pretty good. I added some peas, olives, a vegetable stock (for my "vegetarian" friends) and a frozen seafood medley. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this with tumeric instead....a 12 serving option needs 2 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Yields 4 VERY SMALL servings. I doubled the recipe and it was enough for a family of four. I was out of fresh garlic so sauted onions and used garlic powder. Has great flavor. Kids were not big on the soupy look of the dish so I put it in flour tortilla & added sour cream. Makes great shrimp burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonda Mosby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Only had some "Spanish" rice mix for this, so used it, and added some cumin because of that. It was a little soupy the first time, but tasted great; the leftovers were the perfect texture! So I wouldn't decrease the liquid unless you are eating an entire batch right away. The chicken broth adds complexity, so just reduce amounts of both borth and tomatoes instead of eliminating the broth altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is pretty good, super fast, and low cal. I never add the chicken broth that it calls for..that would turn this recipie into soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
made this for the first time and its fab. tkx so much. I added some frozen mixed Mexican vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
It was okay. I used saffron yellow rice like others suggested. I definitely think the chicken broth isn't necessary (I only used a couple of ounces and I think it just made it wet and mushy). Next time, I'll cook the yellow rice in chicken broth instead of water and not add chicken broth in the end. I think sauteed onion would be a good addition. Lastly, I added a large spoon full of capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Too much broth, not a lot of flavor. I'd add mussels or cockles next time, drain the tomatoes, add white pepper and hot sauce. Also, I'd use saffron yellow rice instead of saffron with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Very easy and tasty. I used a package of saffron rice instead of white rice because I didn't have any saffron but it still turned out great. It could use a little more seasoning but it's easy to add your own flavorings. Also, mine was a little watery so next time I will drain the tomatoes and use a little less broth, but I will definitely make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barneveld, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Excellent recipe, tastes great with a little red onion, kosher salt & cracked pepper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States