Shrimp Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Wow, I love Thai food and did not expect this to taste that good but it did. Follow all suggestions (dble. sauce- not vinegar, add heat) and you will be surprised too. I only used one egg and found sufficient. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I LOVED this recipe! I didn't realize how easy it would be to make! Will make again. Instead of the requested amount of ingredients I used 5x the sauce ingredients, but left the vinegar at 1x. I also added 2 tbs peanut butter to the mixture, and 1/2 cup green onions. I also squeezed the juice of 1 lime over the mixture at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was very good, and little bit sweet but that's exactly the kind of pad thai I was looking for. I made a few changes on the advice of others: I doubled the sauce ingredients, but I did not double the amount of vinegar. I substituted fresh lime and lime juice for the lemon, added about 2 tsp of garlic chili sauce to give it a little needed kick, and about 1 tsp soy sauce to take the edge off the sweetness. I decreased the peanuts by 1/2 cup to cut calories(just used a sprinkling on top for garnish) and added 1 cup of julienned carrots to the garnish at the end. With these changes, it tasted just like the Pad Thai I get at my favorite Thai restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I am only giving this 2 stars because my boyfriend thought this was decent. I thought the flavor was far to vinegary. In addition, I had to add chili sauce as the recipe did not call for any spicy seasonings. I was very disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGPANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This was my first try at a thai dish and everyone loved it! I've made it more than once and the only thing I changed was doubling the sauce. This is a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I have a question about the adding of chicken, do you saute the chicken with the rest of the ingredients? or did you add precooked chicken? thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I doubled the sauce and added some fresh crushed lime and this turned out to be delicious! Better than I expected, since the reviews were so mixed. It was easy to make and it tastes very much like pad thai I have ordered before in a restaurant. I'll definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This recipe is dry and sticky and doesn't resemble authentic thia taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States