Shrimp Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I love this recipe. I have made it so often I've stopped counting. I always double or triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I wish I would have read the reviews before I made this. This was very disappointing. I will say that maybe it did not turn out because I have never attempted to cook Thai food before. That being said, the dish was all paste. Everything stuck to eachother. It was a big ball of pastey noodles. It was also very bland. I am used to a little kick in the pad thai that I get from restaurants. My 8 year old loved it. She will eat the left overs because the rest of us certainly will not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I loved this recipe, read the other reviews and added 1/4 cup of diced scallions, 4 eggs fried and diced, 1/4 tsp of Sriracha Hot Chili sauce, 1/4 tsp of soy sauce. I doubled the sauce and substituted olive oil for the veg. oil. Used a thin rice noodle and cooked according to pkg instructions. Everyone in my family loved the Shrimp Pad Thai and the kids asked for seconds. I will be cooking this again as I didn't get enough leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is the basic recipe used by the sidewalk noodle cart vendors in Bangkok. I use sesame oil, fresh rice noodles and chopped kale and serve with ground peanuts and homemade pickled chopped chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Unlike other reviewers, I am going to recommend that you half the noodles, then you'll have enough sauce and then the recipe will make 4 servings. As it is now, it makes 8-9 servings. I also doubled the amount of shrimp - I understand the need for restaurants to safe on shrimp, but why do it at home?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Skip the ketchup. Flavor is too bold with it, and this should have a delicate flavor. Don't use dry roasted nuts- raw unsalted peanuts are better. Having grown up in Thailand I may be a bit too picky, but I really found this an unsatisfactory take on one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue's Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I just tried this recipe out for dinner tonight but substituted the fish sauce (no grocery stores open on Easter Sunday in Canada) for Toyomansi, a filipino soy sauce with a hint of lemon. I had some snowpeas that I added as well. Turned out nice and I'll definitely try it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nerdy Guy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Good, not great. Very dry. You need to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
yummy! I didnt add the fish sauce because I didnt have any. I also used leftover spaghetti noodles (without the spaghetti sauce) instead of the rice noodles. Deeeelish!!! And easier than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie and andy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States