Shrimp Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is the recipe for what I call shrimp mouse.b so.e person added some of the ingredients and cooks it a little different but it all comes out the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nymoenl
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this for the superbowl and it was not a hit. The flavor was ok but the texture was just weird and it was not an appetizing presentation. I replaced about half of the tomato soup with cocktail sauce and added some horseradish which was a nice addition, but it was a weird fish loaf. Only about an 8th of the ring mold was eaten by a crowd of 9 people. I will not be making this again. I'm glad I tried something new and different but based on all the positive reviews I was expecting better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymoenl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My mom gave me this recipe about 30 years ago, only difference is we use yellow onion. Always a family favorite from my original family In Michigan to my own in Utah and Colorado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kanab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I doubled this for a big party, and it was loved by all. Since it was so big I used my Bundt pan as a mold, just coat it with mayonnaise and it will slip right out. I also added white pepper to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made using Miracle Whip instead of mayo as suggested . It was a huge hit at my pool party. Next time I'll spice up the presentation with some peel n eat shrimp, cocktail sauce and fresh herbs .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This has been a family favorite for years! I serve with an assortment of crackers.. toppables work great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My mom and I have been making this since the 1970's! We melt tomato soup with 12 oz of cream cheese unti Smooth. Then one unflavored gelatin with 1/4 cup cold water. once soup mixture is smooth and cool a bit then add gelatin. mix two cans of shrimp with the rest of the ingredients. I Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this recipe for a Christmas get together with the in-laws this past week. I used Mayo and it didn't seem oily at all! It must have tasted okay too because there was very little left to bring home - even though it was a small gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilary2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Amazing recipe! Made it as the recipe says, but used a food processor to chop shrimp. Was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My mother has made this recipe during the holidays for as far back as I can remember. As perviously mentioned, miracle whip is used in place of the mayo. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States