Shrimp Linguine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! This got rave reviews from my family! I used pre-cooked frozen shrimp and cooked in the butter only until it was warm. I added about 4 teaspoons of cornstarch, about a teaspoon of Italian seasoning (and will use more next time), about half of the called-for amount of pepper, and the Parmesan cheese to my fat-free half-and-half mixture. It took about 10 minutes to thicken. I also used whole grain linguine, which made it taste even better! I STRONGLY recommend sprinkling some fresh lemon juice over this!! I used a lemon wedge per serving and that really added to it. I made a little extra sauce, but then spilled a pretty large amount of it on the floor :) so I think the called-for amount of sauce would be plenty (since that's pretty much what I came out with, if not less). The flavor is so strong that you really don't need to drown the shrimp and pasta in the sauce. My dad is already requesting this again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great simple meal. My 4 yr. old boy keeps asking for this weekly ... Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good, but I would double the sauce. It wame out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Good flavor overall, but the shrimp were very overcooked by the time the sauce had reduced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This recipe has great potential, but to me it lacked the distinct flavors I like in Italian food. I added a lot more garlic, parsley, and Parmesano Regiano, used fresh, coarse-ground black pepper and salt. My daughter--a picky teen--loved it! As far as it being an elegant dish, that is certainly true. It just needed a bit of help to suit my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Made it tonight..it was great Mixed about a 1/4 cup of shredded parmesan into the simmering half and half to make it really cheesy MMMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It sounds really good but it was definitely missing something. But it is not something to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very yummy dish! I used a whole pint of the half and half for more sauce, & added about 1/2 a cup of parmesan cheese to the mixture while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
this was a really good recipe, but I did add spinach to the butter, garlic and onions mixture. I also cooked the shrimp seperate and added it to the sauce afterwards. it was really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
My son was hungry and looking for something to make with some shrimp. I gave him this recipe and it turned out excellent. Loved everything about it, especially that it was easy enough for a 17 year old to make but elegant enough that it tasted like it came from a high end restaurant. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States