Shrimp Linguine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Guests and kids loved it. Will make again. Doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was quick and easy and tasted pretty good. It seemed like it was going to be bland so I added a few spices like parsley, salt-substitue, and another time I added cajun seasoning, soul food seasoning. It always has a good flavor. I buy this package of small shrimp and havent had any issues with overcooking, unless I just dont know the difference. Served with salad and was dinner was ready in no time. Super quick. And if you don't go adding alot of stuff, it is inexpensive. The package of shrimp was less than $3 so it is a relatively inexpensive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This tasted very good, however I, also, felt that it was missing something. It didn't have quite the rich, flavorful taste that I really like. I made the recipe and there was only "just-enough" sauce for my husband and I. I will double the batch next time. I cooked the shrimp separately in garlic and olive oil. I also added the cheese right to the sauce during the last few minutes, it thickened up nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
We all loved this. It was so simple, but tasty. I customized based on what I had on hand - no fresh parsley, lemon or half and half. I subbed dried parsley, lemon pepper (used less regular pepper) and whole milk respectively. I also added a pinch of red pepper (not too much because of the kids). And salt. Ofcourse. Great recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was a good simple Shrimp Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Leaves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I served this with lobster tails so I substituted shallots for the onions to give it a more delicate taste. Yummy! However, not enough for 1 lb. of pasta--I made about 3/4 lb--just moist enough. Great flavor otherwise. Thanks 4 sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I couldn't get the sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Excellent! The only change to the recipe I made was added a little flour to thicken the sauce. Husband loved it. Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCPHILLIPS
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Delicious! I substituted plain yogurt for the cream; it gave the dish a tasty tang that I really liked. I also used a wee bit of flour to thicken the sauce a little faster, which I'm glad I did, because otherwise the shimp would've overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNDREGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Morden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States