Shrimp Linguine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Excellent dish- fabulous flavor. Do not expect a heavy-soupy conventional Alfredo dish. More comparable to a scampi consistency (healthier and lighter). Still fabulous. My only change was using Jumbo shrimp which aided in not overcooking while flavor was absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good!!! I added more butter and parm. Also, red pepper. onion, and artichoke hearts. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Yum! Yum! I made this recipe because we already had all the ingredients. I didn't even know how much i would enjoy it! I vegan-ized it by using vegan butter and a bit of nutritional yeast instead of cheese. Subbed vegan half and half, too. I had trouble getting it to thicken up-- I'm just not patient enough-- I'd rather just STUFF IT IN MY FACE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was really reallly good! I can't express how much I loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very good and easy to make. Only change I made was add some roasted garlic to it (since I made it the night before and had leftover cloves). Delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
WONDERFUL!!! My guests loved this one! I didn't have half and half so I used heavy whipping cream instead and it was great! Served with a simple spinach salad (tomatoes, Parmesan cheese, olive oil and vinegar) yum yum! I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I was looking for a Shrimp Linguine Recipe like the one at Red Lobster and THIS IS IT!!!! DELICIOUS and easy to make. Love to whip this up for a middle of the week meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Other than adding mushrooms & spices, removing the shrimp before thickening the half & half with cornstarch diluted in a bit of water, the recipe is wonderful. So fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Ohhhh my gosh.... SOOO GOOD!! Changes made: Double the sauce!!! No butter, use olive oil to saute onions and garlic. add mushrooms, basil, salt, parley, cheyenne pepper in sauce. 1/4 marsala. 4 tbsp of flour. Cook on higher heat to thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucy
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
The recipe definitely needs to be doubled for sauce and needs salt desperately. Otherwise, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States