Shrimp Linguine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This dish is EXCELLENT!!! I can't praise it enough. Everyone loves it, it's my husband's favorite NOW. I'v been asked for the recipe at least more than 10 times I know. thx for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYGILL2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Actually this should be a 3.5 rating. I agree with many of the other reviews in that the recipe was quite bland (missing flavor). I followed the recipe as written, however, followed other reviewers advise and removed the shrimp from the sauce pan )about 2 mins sauted on medium heat (med size shrimp) before making the sauce and adding back in long enough to re-warm before serving. This is a definate MUST, otherwise the shrimp would be overcook and be rubbery. I also added extra garlic and other spices including a few red pepper flakes, oregano, etc. as mentioned in other reviews, being careful not to alter the recipe too much as written, but flavor was still missing. While the dish was definately edible, my family was disappointed and suggested I try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Lacked depth of flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This tasted quite good but sauce was too thin as others have mentioned too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I made some changes because we like garlic and I wanted to make sure I had plenty of sauce. I added 2 TB spoons of garlic (instead of 4 tsp) chopped very fine. One and half cups heavy cream and one half cup of cool water with 2 tsp corn starch stirred in it (as a thickener). I also used one cup of shaved parmesan cheese which I stirred in just before the shrimp. I thawed the shrimp and drained all water from them. The shrimp was in the sauce just long enough to heat them. They were still soft and juicey. We don't usually eat dishes like this very often, but when we do, I go all out. Just have a big salad with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby24019

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was good however the sauce needs some work. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I dont know if I did something wrong, but this was totally bland. Note to self, don't try something new for dinner when you're having guests over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Excellent! Took others advice and doubled sauce, used heavy cream with chicken stock. Doubled cheese - will consider even more for next time. Added bell peppers, broccoli and instead of lemon slice garnish, I squeeezed a half a lemon into the sauce as per another's suggestion. Used approximately 2 tsp cornstarch to thicken sauce. Again beware: don't overcook the shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
We really enjoyed this! Used mainly whipping cream, a lot less pepper, & a dash of nutmeg; added most of the parmesan with the sauce; added the shrimp after the sauce had thickened due to the fact I used precooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States