Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This recipe was so quick and easy, and I had everything on hand. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
My family loved this recipe. I followed the recipe to a "t" and it was delicious. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Easy and delicious! I followed other reviewers' advice and added pepper to taste. I also used dried basil instead of fresh, it turned out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I really liked the lemony/buttery taste of the sauce in combination with the shrimp and pasta. It was easy, (done in about 15 minutes) and relatively healthy too. I used FAR less black pepper than is called for in this recipe. I followed the other reviews that said the pepper was too strong, and just added the pepper near the end of cooking according to my tastes. I also cut down just a bit on the butter. It was very tasty. I will be making this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I absolutely loved this dish! It was super simple and quick to make, and it tasted like something that you would get at a restaurant..You can't complain about that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I used less pepper than specified and a bit more garlic but the flavor is great! I served it for company and everyone loved it...this is a definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
This recipes was great! I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
For a single guy, this was really easy to make and was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This is a definite keeper! I added much less pepper and tripled the sauce. I also used 3 lbs of shrimp and added a little crushed red pepper. And the funniest thing is my husband thought he was doing me a favor by having the shrimp steamed so they had Old Bay on them but I said, "What the heck?" It turned out delicious. Didn't have linguine so I used spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Made this recipe for a small dinner party and it was a hit! Modified nothing! Absolutely light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States