Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This is so good! I tried the recipe as written the first time and agree that a bit more sauce is needed. So the second time I made it I increased the sauce ingredients by 1/2 and it was plenty. I used a prepackaged frozen seafood medley in place of all shrimp and it was wonderful. I also think the pepper amount was fine. It is peppery but after all, the recipe is for "Shrimp Lemon PEPPER Linguini". I can see though how some taste buds might think it is too much pepper. Overall, this recipe is a winner. It is definately restaurant quality and definately good enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
466 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Unfortunately, I did not have any linguini on hand and had to use spaghettini. I strongly do not suggest changing the pasta. This is truly a recipe best reserved for linguini or any other wide pasta and nothing else. I will try and use less lemon zest next time since I prefer a more 'shrimpy' taste than a 'lemony' one. This, of course, is just a personal taste though. This was an especially tasty recipe and one everyone should try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
EEEEE-YUM!! I didn't put in the full amount of pepper and I DID double the sauce. Such a wonderful, yummy recipe! This goes into my "favorites" book! Thanks skini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Delicious, and EASY. I followed other reviewers suggestions and increased the amount of sauce ingredients and it was perfect. I've made this three times now. The second time I grilled the shrimp on skewers and the third time we used grilled chicken breast in place of the shrimp and it was fabulous.It's very light and perfect for summer. Top it with some fresh grated parmesan cheese and some fresh tomatoes on the side and you have the perfect meal. Thanks for a wonderful recipe skini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Really good and really quick! This was my first time cooking w/ shrimp- and I even cheated! I bought a big bag of precooked shrimp. I thawed them in water, them warmed them through in the oil/garlic sauce. I did not have any wine, just did w/o. We didn't even miss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Short and sweet...this was excellent. Enjoyed preparing this nearly as much as I enjoyed eating it. Didn't measure anything (takes the fun out of cooking!), just cooked to my heart's content. Fresh, basic and exquisite ingredients. Beautiful dish. Simply perfect. My tummy is a happy camper tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Very good, very easy...we really enjoyed this one. The only change I made was to add some capers along with the lemon...so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I thought the amount of sauce was perfect. It tasted great, but I have to admit we were sweating pretty soon after we started eating. I'll definitely make it again, but I'm going to use less pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
The overall taste of this dish was good. There was way too much pepper for my husband & me --we had to rinse the food off and start over. I would recommend adding the salt and pepper to taste and not following the 2tsp given in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This recipe is easy to make and it's sure to be a family favorite! There is no need to add or modify anything. If you close your eyes when you take a bite, you will think you are in an italian restaurant. Easily a five star main dish. I get requests to make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States