Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Was quick and easy, tasted great. I did read the comments prior to making so I did increase the sauce used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I used the "good cholesterol" margarine, skip the wine (just never have it on hand), frozen fully cooked shrimp, lower salt chicken boullion cube, and it never ceases to amaze me how great this turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbigham98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious!!! Made this a few times and it always turns out so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Easy, and delicious! Surprisingly spicy with only pepper as a spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This dish is AMAZINGLY tasty. I followed the directions perfectly, except I used whole wheat penne noodles, and was pleasantly surprised. I took a bowl of leftovers to work and upon finishing it, I was SOOOO tempted to lick the bowl. My picky boyfriend loved it as well. This recipe will definitely be added to the "repeat" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I also doubled the sauce and added some large scallops as well. My husband actually texted me today telling me how good diner was last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This has quickly become our favourite shrimp recipe. Like others, I double the sauce. Otherwise, I don't change a thing. Mmmmmmm. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathy
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love this recipe I've made it 2 different times so far. Changed a few things to my liking. Using only butter In stead of olive oil and adding chili flakes for a little kick. I also add bit more parsley just because I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe that you may tweak to your own taste. I added a can of artichokes, shaved parmesan and toasted pine nuts (you must toast them!) I liked the lemon flavor and would use a little more, plus I would also recommend more garlic. I used thin spaghetti and it was fine. I also would try adding diced tomatoes. It was quite "brothy" and this would be great in a bowl with garlic toast dipped in the broth. A definite A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
It was delicious!!! I doubled the recipe so I'd have plenty for my family. I still only used 1 lb. of shrimp. I didn't use fresh parsley, I used dried. I also had to use frozen raw shrimp that were already peeled because my grocery didn't have fresh raw shrimp. My suggestions are to prep before you start cooking the sauce. Chop your basil & zest the lemons before you start the garlic. I also added grated Parmesan cheese to the plate. It brought out the flavor if the sauce SO much. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States