Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Enjoyed this. Followed the recipe except added only half the pepper. Also was too lazy to make a salad so added a few broccoli crowns to the pasta/water the last couple of minutes of cooking the pasta and some fresh tomatoes to the shrimp mix. Made a fresh, light lemony shrimp prima. vera. Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Doubled everything but the shrimp and garlic (used 10 cloves of garlic). DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made this for my husband on Valentine's Day and it was delicious! As recommended by others, I halved the amount of black pepper. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Really really good! it just needed a bit more sauce but other than that it was great. i used apple and grape juice instead of white wine, and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This dish was easy to prepare with a tasty result. I like that the sauce is very light and simple yet so flavorful. I doubled the pasta and shrimp, but upped the sauce ingredients by another half per measurement based on others' reviews. If I hadn't done so, the noodles would be way too dry. It seems that this dish would be easy to customize based on your liking, which is always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anotherashley1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Really enjoyed the original recipe! Enough to experiment several times afterwards. Adds some time, but simmered shrimps shells in water, added to liquids for the reduction. Increased the shrimp presence. Also, doubled sauce as suggested and cooked pasta in it as it reduced - intensified all the flavors. Occasionally add some chopped black olive. Can you tell I make this often?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Delicious! I did double the sauce though. I put half the pepper in and told my husband to add more pepper on his serving. I only had cooked shrimp on hand, so I added these at the very last to warm them. I would have liked to use fresh herbs too, but had to go with dried. It was still wonderful and will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I love this recipe-its so simple yet tasty. I make it all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I give this 5 stars for flavor, ease of preparation, availability of ingredients. I did cut the pepper back to 1/2 tsp, which was plenty for my taste approval, otherwise prepared as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States