Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Djs2013
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
What an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Nice flavor...even my picky DH liked it...next time I'll try to edit the fat content ......added fresh string beans as well. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious recipe! Because of food preferences and dietary restrictions of the family, I made it without chicken stock and used oil instead of butter. Also, I made homemade linguini so that brought everything to the next level. I ended up using the full amount of pepper and I thought it was perfect (but I love very peppery foods). I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Delicious! I didn't add quite as much pepper, but my kids didn't complain, so next time I'll try it with the full 2 tsps. I added a bit of extra wine and broth and 4 oz extra linguine to give us enough for leftovers, and could've probably added more pasta, but it was so flavorful and easy too! Great choice for weeknight dinner, but good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Delicious! After reading some reviews I went ahead and doubled the sauce and it came out perfect. For a pasta dish it's still light and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Quite tasty but definitely not all that quick. Prep time of 15 minutes is unrealistic. I'm not sure how long the prep took but the total time was over an hour. Good recipe, I just know now to allow more time to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was the first recipe I have really ever tried (new cook) and the results were amazing. I always fall back on this one for special nights and for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Ohmigosh! This was SOOOO good!!! Not only was this SUPER easy to prepare, it packed a MAJOR flavor punch! Sometimes less is more and this fantastic recipe is proof of that! Other than subbing bowtie pasta for linguini (personal preference), I made no changes. This is simply superb as is - the amount of lemon and pepper are spot on and complement each other nicely, IMHO. I'm regretting that this sat in my recipe box for so long. Rest assured, it will be a repeat many times over at my house! Thanks for sharing, skini. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Yummy! I used "I can't believe it's not butter" to cut some calories down and still tasted really good. My husband and daughter loved it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
We enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States