Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by kathy
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love this recipe I've made it 2 different times so far. Changed a few things to my liking. Using only butter In stead of olive oil and adding chili flakes for a little kick. I also add bit more parsley just because I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe that you may tweak to your own taste. I added a can of artichokes, shaved parmesan and toasted pine nuts (you must toast them!) I liked the lemon flavor and would use a little more, plus I would also recommend more garlic. I used thin spaghetti and it was fine. I also would try adding diced tomatoes. It was quite "brothy" and this would be great in a bowl with garlic toast dipped in the broth. A definite A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
It was delicious!!! I doubled the recipe so I'd have plenty for my family. I still only used 1 lb. of shrimp. I didn't use fresh parsley, I used dried. I also had to use frozen raw shrimp that were already peeled because my grocery didn't have fresh raw shrimp. My suggestions are to prep before you start cooking the sauce. Chop your basil & zest the lemons before you start the garlic. I also added grated Parmesan cheese to the plate. It brought out the flavor if the sauce SO much. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Excellent. Took a bit of prep time, but tastes just like I got it from my favorite Italian restaurant. Added capers on step 3, and it really enhanced the flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanschwancter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was wonderful and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Djs2013
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
What an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Nice flavor...even my picky DH liked it...next time I'll try to edit the fat content ......added fresh string beans as well. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious recipe! Because of food preferences and dietary restrictions of the family, I made it without chicken stock and used oil instead of butter. Also, I made homemade linguini so that brought everything to the next level. I ended up using the full amount of pepper and I thought it was perfect (but I love very peppery foods). I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Delicious! I didn't add quite as much pepper, but my kids didn't complain, so next time I'll try it with the full 2 tsps. I added a bit of extra wine and broth and 4 oz extra linguine to give us enough for leftovers, and could've probably added more pasta, but it was so flavorful and easy too! Great choice for weeknight dinner, but good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Delicious! After reading some reviews I went ahead and doubled the sauce and it came out perfect. For a pasta dish it's still light and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States