Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this for Valentine's Dinner. Both my husband and I loved it. I followed the advice of others and doubled the broth and wine. I also added 1 tsp of Italian Seasoning. I thought the pepper overwhelmed even though I reduced the black pepper by half and did add a little red pepper flakes. Will definitely make this again but with less black pepper. All in all, this was definitely restaurant worthy and the shrimp came out very, very moist. One other comment, allow a little extra time for the sauce to reduce. It took about 15 minutes at medium low heat (I have a gas range so temperature control is a tad easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My family loved this recipe. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brad Burnswater
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Added mushrooms and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Burnswater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Have made this several times. Love, love it. The last couple of times I have added 1/4 t of cayenne pepper to broth, lemon juice mixture before simmering. Quite a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy32408
Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Delicious. Only used 1 tsp pepper, and omitted basil. Wanted more sauce, but not more fat, so added only more broth and wine. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is an excellent, tasty pasta recipe when made as written. I have made a few changes, based on other reviews, my experiences and my family's preferences. 1. I sautéed 12 oz sliced white mushrooms in the heated olive oil before adding the garlic. 2. I used chicken stock instead of broth (it's richer and tastier), and doubled the amount of white wine and stock to yield more sauce. 3. I reduced the amount of black pepper to 1/2 tsp and I added 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes to give it more kick. 4. I used frozen cooked shrimp which I thawed, then threw into the pasta water for the last 30 seconds of cooking time. After I drained the pasta and shrimp, I added the sauce and tossed it together. Parmesan was served on the side, for anyone who wanted it, but it doesn't really need it. This was very tasty, not too lemony at all! And I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe, skini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Simple and delicious. Used trader joes pappardelle pasta because I didn't have linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So delicious! The lemon juice and lemon zest reduces the need for salt. This is a quick and simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Loved it! Healthy way to eat while keeping the dish filled with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
One of my family's favorite meals! I increase the chicken stock to one cup to make more sauce. Sautéed garlic in coconut oil...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States