Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Amazing! Super flavorful and pretty easy. I doubled the sauce recipe and added 1/2 cup heavy cream. Just to tigthen it up and add richness. Also cut the black pepper down a bit but added red pepper flakes for heat. So freakin good! A go to pasta at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I doubled the recipe for the sauce as everyone suggested and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by DameDash813
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Easy to make and a very light but tasty dish. Didn't need to add any salt (chicken broth had enough). Made enough for 8 servings so I doubled everything but the pepper (used a tablespoon) which does give the recipe a little kick. Used a Beringer Pinot Grigio and had enough left over to serve with the dish. Nice pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great flavor! I used 12 oz shrimp and 4 oz pasta and left the rest of the measurements the same; there was plenty of sauce this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Was quick and easy, tasted great. I did read the comments prior to making so I did increase the sauce used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I used the "good cholesterol" margarine, skip the wine (just never have it on hand), frozen fully cooked shrimp, lower salt chicken boullion cube, and it never ceases to amaze me how great this turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious!!! Made this a few times and it always turns out so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Easy, and delicious! Surprisingly spicy with only pepper as a spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This dish is AMAZINGLY tasty. I followed the directions perfectly, except I used whole wheat penne noodles, and was pleasantly surprised. I took a bowl of leftovers to work and upon finishing it, I was SOOOO tempted to lick the bowl. My picky boyfriend loved it as well. This recipe will definitely be added to the "repeat" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I also doubled the sauce and added some large scallops as well. My husband actually texted me today telling me how good diner was last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States