Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Hubby rated 12 out of 10. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Good recipe. I added a small crate of halved grape tomatoes to the olive oil and garlic, and a minced shallot. I also added a can of whole baby clams and a pinch of crushed red pepper. Like many others, I doubled the broth ingredients, with the exception of the butter and herbs. I also reduced the black pepper by at least half if not more, because I found the red pepper to be an excellent addition to the flavor of the dish. I wanted to taste the seafood, and didn't want those flavors overwhelmed by either the lemon or the pepper. They were noticeable, but were complimentary rather than overbearing. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Oh My Goodness....cooked this tonight and it was wonderful. I didn't have fresh basil and parsley but used dried of both and it was still good. Will be fixing this a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinemompetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made a handful of adjustments, but used this as a base recipe. Used elbow macaroni instead of linguine. Used lemon juice and lemon pepper seasoning in place of the squeezed lemon, lemon zest, and black pepper. And finally I used frozen salad shrimp instead of fresh shrimp. They are much smaller (and already peeled!) so they complimented the elbow macaroni well. The dish turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Loved this! I had to replace some things because I didn't have them, but it still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
HORRIBLE! I am so sorry, but this recipe is TERRIBLE, and I hate so much to do this, but here it goes. First of all: WAAAYYYYY too much lemon (I used fresh, of course, but too over-powering for the shrimp), TOOO MUCH GARLIC!!!!!!!!!! (please SAVE your precious shrimp). I LOOOOVVEEE garlic, but WOOOOWWWWWWW, too much, I do NOT like eating garlic by the spoonful, do you?? This is way SOOO disappointing (I LOVE LEMON PEPPER). By the way: doubled the sauce, used fresh herbs, & used premium shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I halfed the pepper and since we are a small family, I cut the pasta in half so that we had more sauce. This is really good food, quick. My son for the first time ever ate shrimp and asked me to add it to the list of food he likes. I knew I was going to be serving it to him which is why I cut the pepper in half. I have made it with Chardonnay and pinot grigio. The Pinot was best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! We loved this recipe!!! Like a lot of other posters, I doubled the sauce to ensure we had enough for dipping crusty bread then I served this with a fresh salad, crusty bread and a nice Chardonnay. Great meal and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I made this last night. I don't it shrimp so I sauteed mushrooms, red and green peppers and onions. Also, I had some Mahi-Mahi on hand that I decided to cut in chunks. I doubled the sauce as suggested by other reviewers. I also topped my individual serving with 4C Parmesan cheese. I was delish. I had it for dinner last night, lunch today and dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
YUM - wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States