Shrimp Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I wish I would have read the reviews before tackling these but I did not. I thought real hard about partially cooking the bacon prior to wrapping around the shrimp and I wish I would have. My shrimp got overcooked while waiting for the bacon to get as dark as we like it. I too had problem with the cheese oozing out but in all honesty I couldn't really taste it in the end (even used pepper jack). Although I think recipe needs some tweaking, I will still make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Other than the cheese melting out, this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I've had this many times while working at the Fisherman's Wharf in galveston. The trick about the cheese is to freeze it after slicing and before cooking. With the cheese frozen, it wll delay the melting long enough to let the shrimp and bacon to cook without loosing all the cheese in the oven. also try deep frying it, just make sure the cheese is frozen solid and the bacon is wrapped tightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Totally ran out of time making these yummy creations, so had to throw shrimp on broiler pan, layer on the cheese and bacon and broil as someone earlier had recommended. The bacon flavor on the shrimp was so good my girls didn't even complain that the shrimp weren't crusty! Success! I threw it all on top of some buttered spaghetti and viola, dinner in a pinch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! My children even loved it!The cheese coming out into the pan wasn't a big deal. It stayed connected to the pieces so I just scooted the extra cheese over with the spatula and when I took the off the pan I scooped all of the cheese off with them. My husband marinated the shrimp all day in one of his special marinades then I served them over a salad of spinach, cauliflower, carrot and tomato. My kids wanted ranch dressing, but I used roasted red pepper italian MMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very tasty, nice blend of flavors. I used turkey bacon, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
As written, I think the recipe is good but needs a little more kick. I basted a tangy barbecue sauce over some of the shrim before cooking, and that really made a difference. The pepper jack recommended might help too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
instead of wrapping i placed the shrimp at the bottom of the pan cut up the bacon and spread that over top of the shrimp then placed the cheese over top of that then baked. there you go chesse everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very rich. The puff-pastry was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I followed the review of another member and did everything as stated in the recipe except before baking I wrapped each shrimp in an individual puff pastry square, wrapped it up and brushed with egg wash. I cooked these @ 375 for 20 minutes. The bacon was a little soggy for my liking because I wrapped it up and it couldn't crisp but still my husband and I both enjoyed. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States