Shrimp Kisses with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My husband is a huge Chargers fan & since this is the 1st time they've made it in the playoffs in years I wanted to fix appetizers to watch the game. I followed the recipe to a T. In reading the reviews and ppl talking about the cheese melting out and bacon not cooking, I butterflied the shrimp, cooked the bacon to about half way done. I stuffed the shrimp with the cheese put the sliver of jalapeño over the cheese then wrapped the bacon around the shrimp. I put the toothpicks to where the shrimp couldn't lay on its side. I put my in the oven. Cooked for 7 mins then broiler on low for 2 mins. Nothing over cooked and bacon was crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These were the biggest hit at my dinner party. Even was asked for the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
We loved this, a lil work BUT soooooo good!!! I want to shout it to the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These sounded great with all the great reviews, I had to make them. I used extra large shrimp, but it was still hard to fit the feta and pepper slivers in. Also, trying to wrap and skewer them was a difficult task. Took FOREVER to put them together. Grilled them, but shrimp were tough by the time the bacon was cooked. Edible, but would not say they were anything to brag about. I have no idea what I did wrong, but would never make them again. Too much work for the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Setauket, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was delicious! I used the peppered bacon as others suggested. I also used the cubed feta instead of the crumbled; it was easier to slice and place inside the shrimp. Some of it did fall out while grilling, but not too bad. This is a repeat in our house for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Delicious!!!! Easy prep and great combination of flavors. I sprinkled on a little paprika mixed with chili powder for a little kick!!! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These were wonderful. My husband quickly proclaimed these as "the only way I ever want to eat shrimp from now on." Since it was about 10 degrees with a windchill below zero on the day I made these, I opted to use my oven. I put them in at 350 for about 10 minutes to sweat the bacon, then finished them under the broiler to crisp the bacon and cook the shrimp through. I'll definitely be making these again. Next time I'll be putting more jalapeno in each one for a little more spice. That's so easy to vary with this recipe. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These were awesome. My husband and I made them for a winter party, so we skipped the grill and used the broiler. They were gobbled up in minutes. Can't wait to try them on the grill in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcchickadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I will make these again, but with the following changes: Use large shrimp so that it does not over cook before bacon is done. Use regular slice bacon and slightly pre-cook in the microwave so you can still manipulate it around the shrimp. I used monterey jack with pepper cheese, and it melted all over the place and did not stay within shrimp and bacon - the feta did the same. So, right when I took it off the grill, I slid a chunk of cheese onto toothpick so that it sat on top of meat. These are as good cold as they are hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Unbelievable - My friend made them for an appt. and for sure hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States