Shrimp Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very yummy and spicey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Strange version of jambalaya. Aside from that the only part that tasted good in the end was the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was good. I used 1/2 teaspoon creole seasoning in place of the cayenne pepper because my kids were eating it. I had to add some to my bowl to spice it up a bit. Overall, this recipe wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Delicious! I used more orzo than it called for because it seemed a little soupy without it. My husband and I both enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I like that this is made in slow cooker and with orzo pasta, which I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I really liked this recipe and had fun playing around with it a bit (although one time I added way too much orzo and it was way too thick). You can use different spices, although I used a Cajun seasoning mix that I already had on hand. I left out the green peppers because I don't like them, but otherwise kept the recipe pretty much the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
SO very good. I love this recipe. THe best part.. my hubby will even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim DeVoid Colby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
We had this for dinner tonight and we were quite impressed. Excellent proportioning of ingredients. We found the spice could hold its own but be adjusted for those who like it hawt. We wish we read the reviews about adding the andouille sausage and will try that for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifaOHjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This was super easy and tasted okay. Not sure I'll make again. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States