Shrimp in Avocado Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Super easy to make and the whole family loved it. I served over fettucini noodles with hot veggies and dinner rolls on the side and some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yumm-o!! I used Light Cream instead of Heavy, added more shrimp (cuz there was a ton of sauce) and Old Bay seasoning, (and some crushed red peppers for myself). It was fabulous. My kids loved it too, even tho it was green! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Pretty good recipe I will say. I tried this recipe last night and it was pretty good (my roommate even liked it). I brought leftovers to work today and with all you put in it the avacado didn't brown overnight (this I liked) It did start a little bland and could definately be spiced up or down to suit your personal taste. I did add a packet of dry Hidden Valley Ranch to it (attempting to get a avacado ranch taste)... it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Turned out decent, but I had higher hopes. Actually a 3.5 star rating. Used extra garlic and avocado. Then right before I pulled it off the stove, I added cilantro, green onion, and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Delicious - I added sauteed onions & zucchini to make it a little more than just sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alinkochan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
It was rather bland, as others have said. Also, watch your garlic carefully when sauteeing. Mine burnt a little and the result wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very good "base" recipe. I personally thought it needed to be seasoned more,as others have said, but it's a great, simple beginning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
A new favorite! I used butter and olive oil, sauteed 3 green onions and garlic for a few mins. added about 3/4c. of half n half, some seasoned salt, like nature's seasoning, and then mashed up 3 whole avacados into this mixture and reduced it a bit. What resulted was a thick, creamy, (but with good texture) sauce that I poured over toasted sourdough bread with shrimp on top,(they were already cooked)grilled asparagus and a salad of mixed greens with pears, dried cranberries and poppy seed dressing. A big hit. Take a recipe and make it your own. Use it as a guideline and suit it to you and your family's taste. This idea was exceptional and I will be making this again and again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kararae_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I sauteed onions & garlic in the butter before adding avacado, and added some spices (salt, garlic powder) and cheese (pecorino romano) at the very end. Otherwise, this dish would have been very bland. I served it over rice, and it was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I never made this myself but ive had it before and it was put on top of steak and serve with some potatoes and mac and cheese or something.. its very good on steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States