Shrimp in Avocado Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I typed in the words "avocado shrimp cream," this recipe came up. I fried shrimp and added frozen vegetables. Added 1/2 cup white cheese to the sauce when it was finished cooking. It needed a tiny bit more pizazz, so I added a TBL of lemon juice! Perfect! I put the shrimp and veggies over prepared brown rice and covered with the avocado sauce! Husband loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
HOLY GUACAMOLE WAS THIS GOOD! I made few changes: almond milk instead of cream, extra garlic, LOTS of grated parmesan on top, and served it over ditalini. Wow. I was worried it wouldn't turn out very good because my avocado was a bit on the chunky side, but it was way better than I expected. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Delicious and easy. I don't usually have heavy cream so I normally use skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Tried it with a dab of pesto/basil olive oil mixed in, and it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this sauce and it was delicious...made it withzzucchini spaghetti n shrimp...what a great meal....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I just made this tonight. I sauteed a little bit of vidalia onion and a lot of garlic in a stick of butter. added about 2 cups milk and 2 avacodos. Added salt and pepper. I cooked the shrimp separate in olive oil and added redfish seasoning. Served over spaghetti noodles. Smells great and taste great! Thanks for the base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I thought it was very delicious. Tonight I will try to use the idea with salmon. I think it will work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
The sauce is very mild, almost bland, but it doesn’t mask the taste of the shrimp. I would add a little lime juice next time – but I still loved it. It would be easy to add some jazz to this dish to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
excellent! i blended cream, avocado and creole seasoning in the blender to make it as smooth as possible. always, when i use shrimp, i marinate it in creole seasoning for at least a half hour. very tasty, indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Super easy to make and the whole family loved it. I served over fettucini noodles with hot veggies and dinner rolls on the side and some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States