Shrimp Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I found this last year, loved it then and love it still. A hint for those who aren't fond of avocados, I blend it together with the juice, which makes it a little bit thicker, But since I have someone in my household who doesn't like avocados, you don't know they are in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made this last night and let it sit in the fridge to allow the flavors to blend overnight. It was fantastic for lunch today and as I made the whole recipe, will be for many more lunches and dinners! I only made a few slight changes, using Low-Sodium Tomato Juice and a bottle of clam juice to sub for the tomato and clam juice cocktail. I also used 1 SlimCado (Florida Avocado) as it is lower in fat / calories and much bigger than a Hass Avocado. I seeded the cucumbers before cubing and only used 1 pound of salad shrimp. After following the recipe exactly after that...I found it needed a little more seasoning. So, I added about 1 Tbsp low-sodium worcestershire, 1-2 tsp celery salt, and several drops of tobasco. That made it 5 stars! With my changes, this came out to 117.9 Calories, 2.5 grams Total Fat (0.2g Saturated, 0.3g Polyunsaturated, 0.1g Monounsaturated), 73.7mg Cholesterol, 208.3mg Sodium, 611.1mg Potassium, 15.5g Total Carbs (2.3g dietary fiber, 6.5g sugar) and 9.9g Protein Per Serving (12 Servings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FTLSWEETIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used to buy Shrimp Gazpacho from the Mexican gentleman that visited the construction sites where we were pouring concrete. What a crazy tasty soup. This one is just as good as back in the old days. Very straight forward and minimal ingredients. I did however use some spicy hot V8 juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Wonderful! This was the first time that I have tried a Gazpacho recipe. I was very pleased. The longer that this chills, the better it becomes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Absolutely loved this simple, but very tasty recipe. Tried it on friends visiting from out of town and and they thought I spent hours on it. I was a little embarrased when I shared the recipe with them because it was so easy. I have made it over and over, sometimes omitting the shrimp if my guests do not care for seafood. But served with a side salad and fresh dinner rolls or sourdough bread, it's a crowd pleaser every single time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
We loved this, I added balsamic vinegar and liked the flavor that it added. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Absolutely fantastic - the perfect summer soup - almost a mix of gazpacho & a ceviche. Loved it so much even ate leftovers for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Followed this recipe exactly. There are no flavors in this except the taste of clammy tomato juice. Spent an extra 30 mins. adding some flavors, lots of garlic, red wine vinegar, more salt and pepper, tabasco sauce juice of 2 lemons and olive oil. With all that it still pretty tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is outstanding. I did add a bit of garlic but otherwise didn't stray from the recipe. I thought I made more than I would need but NOOOOOO...it's gone and I want to make another batch right away. Just make certain you use the freshest of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I made this recipie for my bunko group and they loved it. The only different ingredient I used was Clamato Picante style juice and it added just the right amount of spice. Will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States