Shrimp Gabriella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I have made this several times and it is one of the best shrimp recipes I have ever had, that said I also live by the gulf and we eat a lot of shrimp. When you don't have green chilies I use salsa, which I feel taste better. The trick to wrapping you shrimp with bacon is how thin you can get the bacon(buy the cheap thin brands) to be. Take you slice of bacon and lay it on a cutting board. Now take the back of your knife and with a 45 degree angle, use your knife to press and move left to right, and you will notice your bacon becoming longer and thinner. When it is as thin as you can get it, then you can wrap your shrimp from top to bottom to back to the top, then toothpick it through the shrimp and the cheese. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. I use this recipe to show off how awesome bbq shrimp can taste!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Real easy to create and has a great presentation. I omitted the BBQ sauce as a matter of personal taste. *HINT* Get the absolute biggest shrimp you can find. I used jumbo and they still should have been larger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
YUM! If the bacon flavor is too strong-use half of the amount that the recipe calls for and pre-cook and crumble it-then add it to the "Stuffing" Then put them on skewers to keep together- like a shishkabob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Exellent recipe! Easy to make....use any cheese but do pre-cook the bacon til soft. It is winter so I used the George Forman...Definitely would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
We cooked this a a cook-off and everyone loved it!!! (got second place) Used all ingredients, made my ow barbecue sauce. Will mak it on regular bases!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was ok...I guess I'm more of a health nut and the bacon really didn't add as much as I thought it would. Just added more fat and calories. I tried making it with pre-cooked bacon and it really was just ok. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I made this recipe for the first time last night. It was great! My only recommendation is to either precook the bacon or be sure to cook it on a grill- otherwise the bacon doesn't come out crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was my fist time cooking with my father-in-law. We made this recipe, along with a tossed salad (with avocadoes), mashed potatoes, and rolls. The shrimp tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This recipe was simpy great! I made this for my mother and she absolutely loved it. I would truly recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Tastes great!!! had a little problem on the grill though. Maybe try cooking on the George Foreman Grill. The shrimp cooked faster than the bacon too so, maybe try microwaving the bacon a little first before wrapping. otherwise very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States