Shrimp Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I thought this was a very good simple fried rice recipe. It is very similar to the dish I order from my fav take out place. I did change a few things though, I added mushrooms and took out the red and green peppers and the carrots because I was making a veggie dish too. The next day I mixed the too together and they were fantastic! my veggid dish had carrots, celery, mushrooms, broccoli, and water chestnuts cooked in a butter sauce that I thickened with alittle potaot starch. The butter sauce gave the rice a bit more flavor and the water chestnuts a fun crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Thibodeaux
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
We made this and it was very good, but we put Italian sausage and the shrimp. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is a great meal that the entire family enjoyed and I will prepare this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovelylms
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
For a first timer it came out ok. Tasted great. Simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
I (Lil'Bit) tried this recipe and thought it was very good. I added a bit more soy sauce though, and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
After adding more black pepper, and being generous with sesame seed oil and soy sauce, the lack of flavor was fixed. We finished the whole pot! Perfect for satisfying a chinese take-out hankering...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheOtherHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This was the first time i tried to make any type of fried rice. This recipe is AWESOME!!! I recommend it to ANYONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTeena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cella
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
It was delicious! I'm a horrible cook and I surprisingly did not mess this up! I added a little more sesame oil and soy sauce for flavor. I skipped celery/peppers bc I don't like them. It was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle Nicolle S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added more soy sauce also. I also used yellow squash and zucchini in lieu of the celery and also added broccoli. I stir fried the shrimp in kikkoman stir fry sauce and it added an awesome flavor to the dish with the sesame oil used on the eggs and fried rice. Perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States