Shrimp Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
versatile. I needed a recipe that I could put together with not very much lead time as I had a bag of shrimp in my fridge after a sushi night. This filled the bill. overall, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Like others, I added more soy sauce, and liked it. I also used brown rice over white, and langostino over shrimp. It came out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
nice light flavor compared to heavy oil taste from restaurants. did use more sesame oil. cooked rice in programmable rice cooker (to save time), cooked eggs in sesame oil, then cooked shrimp in the sesame oil, then mixed all together in the skillet with more sesame oil and soy sauce for color. Family liked. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was a very simple and easy dish to prepare. It has a very light flavor which i found quite nice! I don't think you need to add more soy sauce at all! I added some chinese hot mustard sauce on top of my individual dish to give it a little heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Too much rice - I didn't use it all. Used regular sized shrimp ("large"). Added minced garlic to onion and celery. Like others, I added extra sesame oil, soy sauce, and black pepper. Very good, though! My husband loved it too (and he's not much of a rice eater.) Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
After adding more black pepper, and being generous with sesame seed oil and soy sauce, the lack of flavor was fixed. We finished the whole pot! Perfect for satisfying a chinese take-out hankering...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheOtherHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Not impressed with this at all. Very bland in taste and way too much rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was good but can be made better by tweaking it some...sorry. Here are some adjustments I made to suit our tastes, and the end result was delicious. First of all, to save time and stove space, I cooked rice in microwave while preparing other foods. (used one cup uncooked rice) I didn't use celery, used 1/2 yellow onion, one half red, and 1 bell pepper. I added a little teriyaki sauce and a teaspoon of soy sauce to sesame oil when I stirfried my shirmp. When putting all of them together at end of cooking, the vegetables, shrimp, and rice...I used 1/4 cup of soysauce and 1/2 teaspoon of ginger, and mixed well...hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I thought this was a very good simple fried rice recipe. It is very similar to the dish I order from my fav take out place. I did change a few things though, I added mushrooms and took out the red and green peppers and the carrots because I was making a veggie dish too. The next day I mixed the too together and they were fantastic! my veggid dish had carrots, celery, mushrooms, broccoli, and water chestnuts cooked in a butter sauce that I thickened with alittle potaot starch. The butter sauce gave the rice a bit more flavor and the water chestnuts a fun crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This was the first time i tried to make any type of fried rice. This recipe is AWESOME!!! I recommend it to ANYONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States