Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I never liked artichokes before eating this dish but it is outstanding! It tastes like it is from a very fancy restaurant. The one and only creator of this dish, Francesca herself, has made it for me 3 times. She is from Lockport, IL. She created this dish and won 1st place in a local competition with this recipe. She is glad that people are enjoying her recipe. *** Hi this is Francesca. I am glad you liked the recipe. Here are some hints: I usually serve it with angel hair pasta and steamed brocolli coated in olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper. To make it less fattening, you could substitute olive oil for half of the amount of butter in the Shrimp recipe. It does not change the flavor. You could also add, some cherry tomato cut in half to add more color. You could serve it with some tabasco sauce. Also serve with a glass of medium bodied wine to enhance the flavor of the dish. I would just like to add, that I have always wanted this to become a dish that is served at weddings, for engagement parties as well as the birth of children. In any event, it is a celebratory dish. God Bless All, and thank you for posting my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
271 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was to die for!!! Usually, I am a little skeptical of a recipe with not a lot of reviews...soooo glad I took the risk b/c it was WELL worth it! I followed the recipe exactly as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin_like_Gram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is a keeper. Family of 4 loved it. I used 2 Tbs lemon juice and used parmesan cheese instead of romano and I used over a pound of regualr-sized shrimp. Everyone had seconds and I wish there was a little more so I'll use 1 1/2 pounds of shrimp next time. We served with buttered vermicelli pasta. We also sprinkled more parmesan over our dish. I followed one suggestion to use half butter half olive oil. My 2 daughters said it's better than the pasta dishes they tried at the Cheesecake Factory restaurant. Delicious, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I use alot of recipes from this site but usually dont take the time to review them. This dish was fantastic and super quick and easy yet tasted elegant like from a four start restaurant, I whipped this together in literally minutes. My 14 year old said it was the best thing she's ever eaten, and my nine yeal old who only eats chicken fingers said it looked good, "even to her!!". I served it along side yellow rice. The only thing I might do next time is add an 1/8 of a cup of dry white wine to make a little bit of a sauce but that's a prefernce., the recipe was outstanding as is., thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was really good. I cut back on the butter this time, but next time I will do exactly what the recipe says. I might also crisp it up a little under the broiler at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
OMG if I could give this more than 5 stars I would! Absolutely nothing needs to be changed about the recipe it is absolutely perfect the way it is and so easy to make! this will be a repeat dish in my home for sure and at potlucks when I am trying to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
barbedwards.......capers, white wine, leftover champagne (like anyone would have leftover).......you'll just need a couple of tablespoons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great, fast , easy, outstanding recipe!! I put a pinch of crushed red pepper in with the butter for a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Simple and delicious! I broiled a little bit to brown it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hokker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was great! I followed it exactly except that I didn't have romano cheese, so I used shredded parmesan. Most recipes that taste this good require a lot more prep time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States