Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was quite yummy!! I found that Italian Panko breadcrumbs will give you a little bit more crunch. I also added tomatoes and capers for some color. Also added some white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was very good! My family really enjoyed it. My husband decided to add diced sun dried tomatoes to it at the table and this was a tasty addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was amazing! So easy to prepare. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madquilt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
EXCELLENT! I made this tonight. Very quick, simple and tasty! I served it over rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a perfectly easy recipe that is a hands down winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I fixed this for my wife for Valentines day alongside a salad of mixed field greens, with apples and walnuts and a raspberry vinaigrette. While Chardonnay would have been better, we had red wine with it and it worked just fine! Overall it was great! The recipe would be better if something was used as a sauce, perhaps white wine or a lemon caper butter sauce. Overall thumbs up and it was a great Valentines dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Pretty Good! Everyone enjoyed it definetly. It's not something you'll want to eat all the time but it's quite delicious! Had on top of angel hair pasta with garlic bread-Mmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Perfection! Had to use parmesan cheese - and went a little heavy on the cheese too. Also used the whole can of artichokes because I love them. I broiled this for the last 3 minutes or so. It was fabulous! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Everyone enjoyed. I added 5 mushrooms ( quartered) and 1/4 C white wine which helped moisten the bread crumbs. Served over butter noodles. Oh, and I cut butter in half and added olive oil as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
As good as all the reviews stated. I added some quartered roma tomatoes. Will definitely put this in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States